XXIV. Biagio marini competition

Mon Aug 7, 2023 7:00 PM
© © Patricia Viertbauer

This year, up to 6 ensembles will prove their skills in front of the jury.

Six young ensembles from Poland, Austria, Italy and Germany stand up to the jury’s verdict. Among them are the ensemble groups Apollo`s Cabinet, Tra Noi, Barock_Plus, Vitamin Baroque, Daimona Ensemble and Dolce Consonanza. With music from Johann Philipp Krieger to Georg Friedrich Händel to Pierre Sandrin and many other well-known composers we are invited to bygone times.

After the prelude of the various ensembles in the Congregationsaal in Neuburg, the expert jury, which is again made up of top-class members Frederike Heumann, Mayumi Hirasaki, Emma Kirkby, Kristin von der Goltz, Julian Behr, Catherine Motuz, Han Tol, Gerhard Abe-Graf, Josué Meléndez and Johannes Weiss, will decide which ensemble will be awarded at the end.

The winners will receive an attractive prize money.


Kongregationssaal Neuburg

Save Appointment

QR Code